I want to close my account. What happens to my personal data when my account is deleted?

If the client terminate their account, we will remove his personal information. However, there are exceptions to the “right to be forgotten”. For instance, when it comes to our services we must keep track of who is involved in transactions to be able to prevent money laundering and criminal activity. We also need to keep track of transactions in order to support client if any issue would arise. Certain legal obligations prevent us from immediately deleting parts of your data. These obligations derive from accounting and tax laws, banking and anti-money laundering laws, but also consumer rights laws.

Was this article helpful?

Yes No